Return to Glebe Point by Patricia Paris: Guest Blog & Release Party 7-13-15 Thru 7-18-15

Today we hand over our blog to BHC Author Patricia Paris—writer of contemporary romance and romantic suspense. Her fifth novel, Return to Glebe Point, releases Friday, July 17th. To celebrate, Patricia is hosting a fabulous week-long party leading up to release day, and she has some awesome prizes up for grabs. Promotion details are below.

For now, however, sit back…dip your toes in the sand…and listen to the gentle lapping waters of the Chesapeake Bay… Welcome to Glebe Point!

Enter the Romantic World of the Glebe Point Series—By Patricia Paris

I’m so excited to announce that Return to Glebe Point releases July 17th. This is the third book in the Glebe Point series of stand-alone, contemporary romances that focus on the close-knit Morrison family. This Time Forever and Letters to Gabriella, the first two books in the series, tell the story of twin brothers Blake and Justin Morrison as they traverse the wonderful but sometimes rocky road to love. Return to Glebe Point is the story of their cousin, Charlene, who has returned to Glebe Point after being away for five years, with the hope she can rebuild her shattered life.

I write long books. That explains in part why I only publish one or two a year. I admire authors who put out three, four, even five or more in that same time and often wish I could too, but it’s just not the way I write. Part of it may also be that I worry about sending my characters out into the world unprepared. I rewrite and rewrite, changing their words, their clothes, the way they duck their head or hike their chin, rethink their motives. I hover over them like a mother hen protecting her chicks, holding on until they’re basically begging me to trust in them and set them free.

I often get notes from fans telling me they loved the characters in one of my books, how real they felt, or how they didn’t want the story to end because it meant saying goodbye. I love when this happens. Touching someone with my stories, hearing I’ve entertained them for a few hours through my words, and knowing I delivered that happily ever after they were looking for is enormously gratifying. Hopefully it also means the wait was worth it.

So why do so many readers fall in love with Glebe Point and the characters in this series? I could give you my take, but instead, I’d like to introduce you to Mary O’Meara. She knows more about Glebe Point and its inhabitants than almost anyone; after all, she’s one of them. Mary owns the inn and the little cottage where Delaney, Justin, and Charlie each stay in their separate stories. She’s a matchmaker with a heart of gold and a plate of cookies always on hand in case someone happens to stop by. She also has a particular soft spot for the Morrison’s, but I can’t blame her, so do I.

~~~

“WHAT makes Glebe Point so special, you ask? Oh dear, where are my manners! Come into the kitchen and sit with me. I just made some crunchy jumbles, and they’re still warm. That’s right, take a couple of them, and relax. I do enjoy having company.

“I guess that’s why I love our little town, everyone knows everyone, and someone’s always stopping by for a visit. You already know I have my favorites. Blake and Justin are like sons to me. I worried about them what with their recent struggles, but they each landed in a good place. Bless their hearts, and bless Delaney and Gabriella for putting up with their shenanigans. I helped bring them all together you know, but that’s another story.

“Now our Charlie’s come home. We’re all so happy she’s back, but worried too, because she’s not acting like the old Charlie. That’s why it’s good she’s here, we won’t let one of our own struggle through something alone, even if they say nothing’s wrong and they don’t need help, which is exactly what Charlie’s been telling everyone.

“If you ask me, and well, I guess you did, I think our girl needs someone in her life who will stand beside her and appreciate what a special woman she is. She told me last week she didn’t want or need a man in her life. Well that’s just poppycock! Everyone needs love. Everyone needs someone, and I’ve got the ideal person in mind. Cooper Barone. He and Charlie are perfect for one another…if only they weren’t both being so stubborn about seeing it.

“Oh, I just heard the reception bell ring. I have new guests arriving today and that’s probably them. Why don’t you take a trip around Glebe Point on your own? You can drop into Mosey’s Diner for lunch. You’re likely to run into some of the Morrison’s there. I think you’d enjoy spending a little time with them.”

~~~

If you haven’t read This Time Forever or Letters to Gabriella, check out a sample on Amazon. Return to Glebe Point will release July 17th, and is available now for pre-order by clicking HERE.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. If you’ve read my other books, thank you. I appreciate your support and hope my stories have brought some enjoyment into your life. If they have, I would love to hear from you. You can send me a note on my Facebook page, or email me at pparisusa@msn.com with the subject line: A Reader’s Feedback

 

About the Glebe Point Promotion

Dates Of Promotion: Monday 7/13 –  Friday 7/17

Prizes Available:

Monday 7/13: A $10.00 Amazon Gift Card (2 Winners)

Tuesday 7/14: A Handcrafted Bookmark (4 Winners)

Wednesday 7/15: A Handcrafted Bookmark (4 Winners)

Thursday 7/16: Signed Copies of This Time Forever & Letters To Gabriella (2 Winners)

Friday 7/17: Signed Copies Of All Three Glebe Point Series Books (1 Winner)

How To Enter & Win:

LIKE, COMMENT, or SHARE that day’s promotional ad (a new one for each day) on either my personal Facebook page or my author Facebook page to enter to win the prize for that day. You gain one entry for each activity. So if you like, comment, and share you earn three entries for that day’s prize. The winners from each day will be announced the following day through 7/18.

As a bonus: LIKE, COMMENT, or SHARE this blog to earn 3 bonus entries for each contest. That’s a total of 6 entries!

The Prizes:

Handcrafted Bookmarks for the Glebe Point series by BHC author Patricia Paris

Handcrafted Bookmarks

The Novels of the Glebe Point series by BHC author Patricia Paris

Autographed Print Copies of the Glebe Point Books

To Purchase any of these titles, click the below link:

This Time Forever          Letters To Gabriella          Return To Glebe Point

Connect with Patricia Paris:

Facebook

Twitter

BHCAuthorsWebsite

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

One thought on “Return to Glebe Point by Patricia Paris: Guest Blog & Release Party 7-13-15 Thru 7-18-15

Leave a Reply

