October Book Giveaways—Win signed print copies #amreading #books

October BHC Author Spotlights

If you love books, don’t miss our monthly Author Spotlight and book giveaway. Each month features two authors and two signed print books up for grabs.

October features Beneath The Rainbow by Lisa Shambrook and Crown Of Thorns by E.M. Keelan. And with the holidays coming these books also make great gifts as well. Enter to win one or both titles.

Don’t wait…enter by 10/31/15.

Click here to enter!

 

About Beneath The Rainbow by Lisa Shambrook

Beneath The Rainbow by Lisa Shambrook

Dreams define us, shape us and realise our potential…they make us who we are.

Freya won’t let anything stand in her way. Not even death.

A heart-breaking event leaves Freya’s family devastated, but Freya has left clues to her secrets and her family need to uncover them before it’s too late.

As she watches from beyond, hope and stories of love prevail. Her united family help, however, as final yearned for wishes remain unfulfilled, time begins to run out.

Freya is certain she’s the only one who can help as precious life hangs in the balance.

 

About Crown Of Thorns by E.M. Keelan

Crown Of Thorns - E.M. Keelan

When a paranormal investigator unleashes five fallen angels from Hell’s gate, they enter our world intent on bringing chaos, destruction…and death. Only a supernatural group of heroes, led by the Nephilim Sage, can stop them and close the gate to Hell.

Except Meditrina, one of the fallen angels, has plans of her own. Intent on unifying the vampire clans, her ultimate goal is to become the vampire queen, and wipe out the world.

With the aid of some reluctant vampires, Sage and her team face the battle of a lifetime. Can they stop Meditrina in time, or will they witness the End of Days?

Enter Now For The October Giveaways!

Don’t miss our November spotlights featuring:

Lexy Wolfe—The Raging One

Rebecka Vigus—Sanctuary

Promotions, Giveaways, Special Offers, & FREE Reader Program

Be sure to visit BHCAuthors.com for all our promotions. And if you love to read, sign up for your Reader Progra,.

Cover Reveal—Meet Me in Paris: A Memoir by Juliette Sobanet

We’re pleased to present our cover design for Meet Me in Paris by BHC Author Juliette Sobanet. Meet Me in Paris is the memoir of Juliette and tells her journey and story of writing her own happily ever after.

Pre-order the eBook at a special introductory price of $3.99 (Release day price $4.99)

Click HERE to pre-order

Meet Me in Paris by Juliette Sobanet

Available December 1, 2015 in trade softcover and eBook

Blurb:

What does a romance novelist do when she loses her own happily ever after? Take a lover and travel to Paris, obviously. Or at least this is what Juliette Sobanet did upon making the bold, heart-wrenching decision to divorce the man she had loved since she was a teenager. This is the story of the passionate love affair that ensued during the most devastating year of Sobanet’s life and how her star-crossed romance in the City of Light led to her undoing. MEET ME IN PARIS is a raw, powerful take on divorce and the daring choices that followed such a monumental loss from the pen of a writer who’d always believed in happy endings…and who ultimately found the courage to write her own.

Connect With Juliette Sobanet

Facebook

Twitter

BHC Authors Website

Connect With Blue Harvest Creative

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Reveal: Dragon Court by Hannah Steenbock

We are  proud to present our cover for Dragon Court by BHC author Hannah Steenbock. Dragon Court is the third book of the Cloud Lands Saga—a series of epic fantasy novellas that are sure to please fans of high fantasy.

Dragon Court by Hannah Steenbock

Front cover for eBook and Trade Softcover—Available October 28th, 2015

Blurb:

When Debesh and his dragon, Vandranen, are condemned to death by the Dragon Court, Dorelle is compelled to take both of them to safety. Crown Prince Orlen is left behind to deal with the treachery and intrigue brewing in the Dragon Court.

Dragon Master Pesuma, head of the Dragon Court, is on her own personal quest to undermine Prince Orlen’s status as heir. With the law on her side, the Prince faces a brutal choice: Give up his birthright, or forfeit the life of his dragon, Norak.

Connect with Hannah Steenbock:

Facebook

Twitter

Personal Website

BHCAuthorsWebsite

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Reveal—Daughter of a Monarch by Sara Daniell

We’re pleased to present our cover design for Daughter of a Monarch by BHC Author Sara Daniell—book three in the popular Holly Nather series. A young adult fantasy/adventure for teens and those young of heart.

Daugther Of A Monarch by Sara Daniell

Front cover for eBook and Trade Softcover—Available November 21st, 2015

Pre-order the eBook starting October 31st

 At the special introductory price of only $1.99 (Release day price $2.99)

Blurb:

Life for Princess Aislin is complicated. Isolated and held prisoner in her own home since birth, she’s now a teenager with growing magical abilities who refuses to be placated.

Demanding answers about her family and heritage, Luke and Holly have no choice but to answer their daughter’s questions when her secret existence is about to be exposed.

But Aislin’s the perfect storm with no cure. Can she find the help she needs before it’s too late?

 

Connect With Sara

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Blog

BHC Authors Website

Connect With Blue Harvest Creative

Website

Facebook

Twitter

The Time I Met With Eighth Graders at Thomas Jefferson Middle School

YA author Sara Daniell writes about her experience speaking with the eighth graders at Thomas Jefferson Middle School.

Recently, I had the opportunity to speak to eighth graders at Thomas Jefferson Middle School in Port Washington, WI.  I was ecstatic when Ms. Dekker invited me to come talk about my passion of writing after one of her students who had read A Life Unexpected (Book One of the Holly Nather Series) asked her to invite me.

I discussed the following topics:

– how I went about doing it professionally

– what inspired me to start writing

– what was/is the most challenging part about writing

–  my writing process

– what helps me the most as a writer

– what strategies/techniques I use

– was writing something I went to school for or did I follow my passion another way

– the process I used to get published

I was so nervous, because I’m not that great at speaking to large groups of people, but to my surprise…

View original post 449 more words

A Hope Within Novel: Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

We’re pleased to present our book design for Beneath the Distant Star, the third book in the standalone Hope Within novels. This series features stories full of emotion, perfect for both adults and young adults.

To purchase the eBook, click HERE.

To purchase the softcover, click HERE.

Blurb:

“Discover what you already have…”

Jasmine feels like the ghost of the sister she can no longer remember.

Her existence reminds her mother she has something her sister never will—life—and their fragile relationship shatters.

Jasmine craves love and acceptance, but refuses to be her sister, Freya, and fights to become her own person. Life becomes a battleground as she disregards the rules and resolves to live her life to the fullest.

Jasmine’s reckless abandon threatens to destroy the very thing she needs most.

Read a preview of Beneath the Distant Star by clicking HERE

Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

Front cover for eBook and Trade Softcover

Cover Photograph by Lisa Shambrook

Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

Full Print Wrap Design

Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

Title Page Design For Print and eBook

Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

Chapter Head Page Design For Print

Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

Interior Layout Design For Print

Beneath the Distant Star by Lisa Shambrook

eBook Design—Our eBooks are W3C compliant and validated

Connect with Lisa Shambrook:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

BHCAuthorsWebsite

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

 

The Epic Fantasy Saga Continues—The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

We’re pleased to present our book design for The Unforeseen One, book five in the Sundered Lands Saga, by BHC Author Lexy Wolfe. The Sundered Lands Saga is an epic fantasy series that has something for everyone. If you like epic fantasy in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien and George R.R. Martin, the Sundered Lands Saga will be a welcome addition to your collection.

To purchase the eBook, click HERE.

To purchase the softcover, click HERE.

Blurb:

An ancient war that would change history… a woman who would stop at nothing to protect those she loved…

The reborn na’Zhekali tribe believed their ordeal ended when the 2,000-year-long curse was broken. But the ancient gods remained unsatisfied. After Storm proved how far she would go to protect those she loved, They relented, provided another was found to take Zhekali’s place among the divine servants.

But when the tribe reaches the desert territory, they discover it still suffers from the ancient war between mages and warriors. With questions that can only be answered in the holiest place deep in the heart of the unforgiving desert, a journey is begun that will either end with saving the land…or destroying it.

Read a preview of The Unforeseen One by clicking HERE

The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

Print and eBook Front Cover Design

The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

Full Print Wrap Design

The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

Title Page Design For Print and eBook

The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

Chapter Head Page Design For Print

The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

Interior Layout Design For Print

The Unforeseen One by Lexy Wolfe

eBook Design—Our eBooks are W3C compliant and validated

Connect with Lexy Wolfe:

Facebook

Twitter

BHCAuthorsWebsite

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter