Guest Post – Writing and Creativity by author, Rebecka Vigus #WritersLife

Looking for inspiration on writing and creativity? Don’t miss this information blog by author Rebecka Vigus

Shelley Wilson

Guest_Rebecka

Today’s guest on the Big Blue Takeover is, Rebecka Vigus, author of the Macy McVannel mystery series. Over to Rebecka…

Writing and Creativity

Be inspiring, be informative, be creative…all this in one blog? I will do my best. One of the most asked questions when I am at book signings or book talks is, “Where to do you get your ideas?” Life gives me ideas. My books have covered murder, arson, stalking, abuse, and magic.

My take on these subjects is what makes me different. I don’t write blood, gore, horror. I look at these things through the eyes of those trying to stop them. What makes one murder different from another? The way the characters are cast and the way it’s solved. In the end murder means someone died. The best detective, police officer, investigator is the one who can get through all the twists and turns to find…

View original post 801 more words

Leave a Reply

