The Hunt is On!—Designing Tony’s Treasure Hunt #BookDesign #ChildrensBooks #MarineLife #NewReleases #Reading #Books

It’s always a treat to work on an adventure book starring Tony the squid and all his underwater friends. Tony’s Treasure Hunt by Artigua Kilpatrick is a fun and exciting treasure hunt for children. Illustrated by the awesome and talented Alli Kappen, this book is sure to become a childhood favorite.

Tony's Treasure Hunt by Artigua Kilpatrick with illustrations by Alli Kappen

Front cover design with illustrations by Alli Kappen

Tony's Treasure Hunt by Artigua Kilpatrick with illustrations by Alli Kappen

Cover wrap design with illustrations by Alli Kappen

Tony's Treasure Hunt by Artigua Kilpatrick with illustrations by Alli Kappen

Interior sample. Illustrations by Alli Kappen

About the Book:

Tony and his friends return in an incredible adventure in search of hidden treasure! Tony and his two best friends are out to find a treasure! Join the adventure as the three friends hunt for the hidden treasure. Everyone is excited about what they will find.

For more info visit BHCPress.com.

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Connect with BHC Press:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Discover Blue by Blevins & Multz #kids #middlegrade #adventure #newrelease #amreading #bookdesign #books

We love designing books for The Childhood Legends series. They are always a fun treat! The third book in this stand-alone series is “Blue” by Judith Blevins and Carroll Multz.

Blue by Judith Blevins & Carroll Multz

Front Cover

Blue by Judith Blevins and Carroll Multz book design

Cover Wrap

Blue by Judith Blevins and Carroll Multz book design

Title Page Design for Print and eBook

Blue by Judith Blevins and Carroll Multz book design

Chapter Design for Print and eBook

Blue by Judith Blevins and Carroll Multz book design

We love including fun things like this clubhouse sign, which is used for both print and eBook

Read a sample:

Read the first chapter of Blue and see how the finished book looks.

About the Book:

Blue paint covered a five-year-old Cuban refugee seeking asylum in the United States. In his search for a safe-haven and, in an attempt to find food, he succeeded in causing a paint spill that would forever change his life and the lives of those who befriended him.

For more info visit BHCPress.com.

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Connect with BHC Press:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

 

Merlin’s Knot by @MarkAndersenTales #ModernFantasy #Arthurian #MythsAndLegends #amreading #bookdesign

Merlin’s Knot by Mark Andersen is a modern-day fantasy set in Houston, Texas and is the first book in the Merlin’s Thread series. Perfect for fans of Merlin, King Arthur, and the weaving of legends set in modern times. Designing the cover for this novel was very design intensive and will be the subject of a future blog you won’t want to miss.

To purchase in either eBook of trade softcover, click HERE

About Merlin’s Knot:

Where in Texas has King Arthur gone?

Merlin the magician sleeps for fifteen hundred years…until his mystical connection to the mind of legendary King Arthur awakens him. Finally, the time has come to find the lost king and return him to his ancient destiny: saving the Britons in their hour of greatest peril.

The quest leads Merlin to Houston, Texas, where his link to Arthur becomes hopelessly tangled. The snarl centers on Alfred, a laid-off engineer suffering his own existential crisis. After Merlin coerces his help, they follow their only clue to a suburb called The Woodlands.

As they unravel the secrets of Arthur’s present life, returning the king to his own time becomes harder. Now Merlin must find a way to reconcile free will with fate—and repair history’s tapestry.

Read a sample chapter by clicking HERE.

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Cover design for print and eBook

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Our print wrap design for the trade softcover

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Our custom-designed print interior for paperback and eBook

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Our custom-designed print interior for paperback and eBook

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Our matching eBook design because readers deserve to experience the same book design no matter which format they prefer to read

Connect with Mark Andersen

Facebook

Twitter

Website

BHC Authors Website

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Design: Merlin’s Knot by @mandersentales #ModernFantasy #KingArthur #ContemporaryFantasy #Arthurian #amreading #BookDesign

We really enjoyed designing the cover for Merlin’s Knot by Mark Andersen—book one in the “Merlin’s Thread” series. Perfect for fans of King Arthur and contemporary/modern fantasy. Available now for preorder. Releases Thursday, May 5th in trade softcover and eBook.

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Cover design for print and eBook—Releases May 5th, 2016

Pre-order the eBook from Amazon now at the special introductory price of $2.99

Merlin Cover Model: Marion Z. Skydancer
Copyright © 2016 Dragon’s Chyld Studio. Image used with permission and appears courtesy of Dragon’s Chyld Studio. All rights reserved.

About the Book
Where in Texas has King Arthur gone?

Merlin the magician sleeps for fifteen hundred years…until his mystical connection to the mind of legendary King Arthur awakens him. Finally, the time has come to find the lost king and return him to his ancient destiny: saving the Britons in their hour of greatest peril.

The quest leads Merlin to Houston, Texas, where his link to Arthur becomes hopelessly tangled. The snarl centers on Alfred, a laid-off engineer suffering his own existential crisis. After Merlin coerces his help, they follow their only clue to a suburb called The Woodlands.

As they unravel the secrets of Arthur’s present life, returning the king to to his own time becomes harder. Now Merlin must find a way to reconcile free will with fate—and repair history’s tapestry.

Connect with Mark Andersen

Facebook

Twitter

Website

BHC Authors Website

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Design: Target Of Vengeance by @RebeckaVigus #Thriller #Suspense #amreading #BookDesign

Our cover design for the upcoming release Target Of Vengeance by Rebecka Vigus. Available for purchase Friday, March 11th in paperback and eBook.

Target Of Vengeance by Rebecka Vigus

Cover design for print and eBook

Releases March 11th, 2016

BLURB:

A tragic car accident and the loss of her family brings Maggie Parsons back to her hometown as its new elementary principal. Just when she thinks she’s on her feet, things start happening at the school. The school gets trashed in the middle of the night, a fence is cut open allowing two boys to disappear in the woods, an old door leads to another child missing and it all seems to center around her old classmates. Who is stalking them? Can Sheriff Norton find the culprit before something serious happens? Who will be the next target of vengeance?

Connect with Rebecka Vigus

Facebook

Twitter

Website

BHC Authors Website

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Designing #YA with strong female characters: Bound by Legend by @adtrosper #ComingOfAge #amreading #supernatural

Bound by Legend, book two in the standalone Bound series by A.D. Trosper, features Morgan, a young woman on the move that kicks demon butt, while struggling to hold her life together.

To purchase, click HERE

About Bound by Legend:

When demons show up there will be hell to pay…

At nineteen Morgan has already faced more loss than she can handle and has more experience living on the street than she wants. Unable to do anything other than keep on the move in order to hide from the demons that hunt her, she guards her heart and emotions carefully. But when the demons start talking to her and calling her by a name from another life, things spiral beyond her control.

Lucian, an ancient dark angel who has seen his fair share of lives, is happy being a free agent until he’s assigned to Morgan. Determined to do everything on her own, she’s unlike any channel he’s ever met.

As the danger mounts and a demon prepares to open a gateway to the underworld, Morgan must find a way to overcome her past in order stop him. Offered what her heart desperately wants, and holding a key that will close the gate but open another, Morgan struggles find the strength to make the right choice.

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper cover design

Our print wrap design inspired by Morgan’s determination

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper title page design

Our title page design—because title pages need to rock

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper interior print design

Our custom-designed print interior 

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper ebook design

Our eBook design because readers deserve to experience the same book design no matter which format they prefer to read

Read a sample chapter of Bound By Legend:

Reading a book is an experience—our designs bring your book to life by incorporating all the elements from cover to interior to matching eBook. Experience Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper and read a sanple chapter by clicking HERE.

Connect with A.D. Trosper

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Blog

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Reveal: Bound By Time by @ADTrosper #YA #ComingOfAge #Supernatural #amreading

Bound By Time (book one in the standalone Bound series) sports a snazzy new cover and look to celebrate the release of Bound By Legend (book two). If you love coming of age YA stories with strong female characters and the supernatural, don’t miss this!

Available for purchase by clicking HERE

Bound By Time - A.D. Trosper

New front cover design for print and eBook

Bound By Time - A.D. Trosper

New cover wrap for print

BLURB:

Time knows no bounds when you are tested to your limits…

Isobel Moore is looking forward to spending her summer break alone while her parents are overseas. But when she returns home from college she discovers it’s no longer the welcoming place it used to be…and that something sinister now resides within.

As Isobel begins to question her sanity, a mysterious neighbor moves next door with plenty of his own secrets…and Damien DeLuca has the uncanny ability to always show up when the unexplainable happens.

Now Isobel must unravel a past that tests her limits and everything she thought she knew—before the darkness kills her. .

Connect with A.D. Trosper

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Blog

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter