Cover Design: Merlin’s Knot by @mandersentales #ModernFantasy #KingArthur #ContemporaryFantasy #Arthurian #amreading #BookDesign

We really enjoyed designing the cover for Merlin’s Knot by Mark Andersen—book one in the “Merlin’s Thread” series. Perfect for fans of King Arthur and contemporary/modern fantasy. Available now for preorder. Releases Thursday, May 5th in trade softcover and eBook.

Merlin's Knot by Mark Andersen

Cover design for print and eBook—Releases May 5th, 2016

Pre-order the eBook from Amazon now at the special introductory price of $2.99

Merlin Cover Model: Marion Z. Skydancer
Copyright © 2016 Dragon’s Chyld Studio. Image used with permission and appears courtesy of Dragon’s Chyld Studio. All rights reserved.

About the Book
Where in Texas has King Arthur gone?

Merlin the magician sleeps for fifteen hundred years…until his mystical connection to the mind of legendary King Arthur awakens him. Finally, the time has come to find the lost king and return him to his ancient destiny: saving the Britons in their hour of greatest peril.

The quest leads Merlin to Houston, Texas, where his link to Arthur becomes hopelessly tangled. The snarl centers on Alfred, a laid-off engineer suffering his own existential crisis. After Merlin coerces his help, they follow their only clue to a suburb called The Woodlands.

As they unravel the secrets of Arthur’s present life, returning the king to to his own time becomes harder. Now Merlin must find a way to reconcile free will with fate—and repair history’s tapestry.

Connect with Mark Andersen

Facebook

Twitter

Website

BHC Authors Website

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Designing #YA with strong female characters: Bound by Legend by @adtrosper #ComingOfAge #amreading #supernatural

Bound by Legend, book two in the standalone Bound series by A.D. Trosper, features Morgan, a young woman on the move that kicks demon butt, while struggling to hold her life together.

To purchase, click HERE

About Bound by Legend:

When demons show up there will be hell to pay…

At nineteen Morgan has already faced more loss than she can handle and has more experience living on the street than she wants. Unable to do anything other than keep on the move in order to hide from the demons that hunt her, she guards her heart and emotions carefully. But when the demons start talking to her and calling her by a name from another life, things spiral beyond her control.

Lucian, an ancient dark angel who has seen his fair share of lives, is happy being a free agent until he’s assigned to Morgan. Determined to do everything on her own, she’s unlike any channel he’s ever met.

As the danger mounts and a demon prepares to open a gateway to the underworld, Morgan must find a way to overcome her past in order stop him. Offered what her heart desperately wants, and holding a key that will close the gate but open another, Morgan struggles find the strength to make the right choice.

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper cover design

Our print wrap design inspired by Morgan’s determination

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper title page design

Our title page design—because title pages need to rock

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper interior print design

Our custom-designed print interior 

Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper ebook design

Our eBook design because readers deserve to experience the same book design no matter which format they prefer to read

Read a sample chapter of Bound By Legend:

Reading a book is an experience—our designs bring your book to life by incorporating all the elements from cover to interior to matching eBook. Experience Bound by Legend by A.D. Trosper and read a sanple chapter by clicking HERE.

Connect with A.D. Trosper

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Blog

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Designing I Loved You in Paris by @JulietteSobanet #Poetry #Romance #Paris #amreading

I Loved You in Paris by Juliette Sobanet is the companion poetry book to her sizzling memoir Meet Me in Paris. Explore the raw emotions of love, loss, and ultimately, hope, in this collection.

To purchase the book in either paperback or eBook, click HERE

Blurb:

In this companion poetry book to her sizzling memoir, Meet Me in Paris, Juliette Sobanet gives readers a heartbreaking look into the raw emotions of a romance novelist as she loses her own happily ever after. From the impossible pull of forbidden love to the devastating loss of her marriage, and finally, to rebuilding life anew, Sobanet’s courageous poems expose the truth behind infidelity and divorce and take readers on a passionate journey of love, loss, and ultimately, hope.

Read a sample chapter of I Loved You in Paris by clicking HERE

I Loved You in Paris by Juliette Sobanet

Front cover for eBook and Trade Softcover

I Loved You in Paris by Juliette Sobanet

Full Print Wrap Design

I Loved You in Paris by Juliette Sobanet Interior Design

Interior and eBook Section Designs

 

I Loved You in Paris by Juliette Sobanet eBook Design

Matching eBook Design

 

Connect With Juliette Sobanet

Author’s Website

Facebook

Twitter

BHC Authors Website

Connect With Blue Harvest Creative

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Reveal: Bitch Witch by @SRKarfelt #Witches #ContemporaryFiction #books

Our design for the latest offering from S. R. Karfelt, Author—Bitch Witch arrives Friday, May 13th. Preorders start today. Let the magic begin!

Preorder at a special introductory price:  http://bit.ly/1mMoR9u

Bitch Witch by S.R. Karfelt

Available in eBook and trade softcover Friday, May 13th

BLURB:

Can good triumph over evil…when evil runs in your veins?

The problem is Sarah Elizabeth Archer doesn’t have to put up with anybody’s crap.

Coming from a long line of witches who lost their souls to dark energy, Sarah is determined to change her fate. Turning her back on her birthright, she smothers her natural instincts with a boring job and quiet life.

But when Sarah gets pissed off, all bets are off. And anything can happen when you piss off a witch.

Connect With S.R. Karfelt

Facebook

Twitter

Website

BHC Authors Website

Connect With Blue Harvest Creative

Website

Facebook

Twitter

 

Cover Reveal: No Room In Hell—The Good, The Bad, And The Undead by William Schlichter #zombies #horror

Our cover design for The Good, The Bad, And The Undead by William Schlichter. This zombie, post-apocalyptic novel is the first in the exciting No Room In Hell series.

No Room In Hell: The Good, The Bad, And The Undead by William Schlichter

Available in eBook and trade softcover February 25th

BLURB:

St. Louis police detective Marcus Danziger seeks clues to his daughter’s pre-apocalyptic murder. Excused from the case when his only child is kidnapped and murdered by a serial killer, Danziger returns to his police station after the zombie outbreak to retrieve evidence he was once forbidden to examine. With search warrants no longer necessary he seeks out a killer before the remainder of the city falls victim to the undead and the murderer escapes to the safety of Fort Leonard Wood.

Fort Leonard Wood’s base commander, Colonel Travis, wrestles with his last government orders to abandon the civilians his shrinking number of troops protect. Defiant Hannah, his only daughter, attempts to disrupt the base’s growing black market that extorts valuables from refugees running short of supplies. Hannah discovers the black marketers, controlled by the Bowlin brothers, make a hobby of taking unsuspecting women from the Fort with claims of reconnecting them to missing family members in other camps, only to assault and leave them for the undead to snack on.

One teenage refugee, Emily, finds herself leaving the military base believing some of her family weren’t killed. A level-headed survivor scavenging for supplies encounters and rescues Emily and offers her a home at the compound he built near Mark Twain Lake. His group has one strict law—you work or you don’t eat.

Connect With William Schlichter

Facebook

BHC Authors Website

Connect With Blue Harvest Creative

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Cover Reveal: I Loved You In Paris by Juliette Sobanet

Our cover design for I Loved You In Paris by Juliette Sobanet. This beautiful book of poetry is a companion to her bestselling memoir, Meet Me In Paris.

I Loved You In Paris by Juliette Sobanet

Available in eBook and trade softcover February 23rd

BLURB:

In this companion poetry book to her sizzling memoir, Meet Me in Paris, Juliette Sobanet gives readers a heartbreaking look into the raw emotions of a romance novelist losing her own happily ever after. From the impossible pull of forbidden love to the devastating loss of her marriage, and finally, to rebuilding life anew, Sobanet’s courageous poems take readers on a passionate journey of the heart that illuminates the power of the truth in our universal experiences of love, loss, and ultimately, hope.

Connect With Juliette Sobanet

Author’s Website

Facebook

Twitter

BHC Authors Website

Connect With Blue Harvest Creative

Website

Facebook

Twitter

February Book Giveaway—Deny Tomorrow and The Legacy #MilitaryRomance #RomanticSuspense

Now through February 29th, you can enter to win these great reads at BHCAuthors.com. This month we are giving away a signed print copy of the sizzling military romance Deny Tomorrow from author Ann Heathman and Judith Blevins’  The Legacy, a romantic supernatural suspense set against the backdrop of New Orleans.

BHC Authors February 2016 Book Giveaway—Ann Heathman and Judith Blevins

Click HERE to enter to win one or both through February 29th, 2016

About Deny Tomorrow

When truth leads to heartache and death, it’s easier to deny truth than to face it…

Special Ops leader Zach Acevedo takes his team undercover to assassinate the region’s prominent warlord. He finds Arianna Garrett, a beautiful investigative journalist hiding beneath a burqa. Zach fights to protect Arianna from the danger she faces if discovered, while Arianna strives to expose the team’s covert activities. When the truth surfaces and lives are at risk, who will compromise integrity to hold onto love?

About The Legacy

One night…one moment…changed her life forever… 

Blood is a most peculiar essence, or so the ancient mystics say. A mysterious flow—the carrier of life. Even the demons know the power it can unleash. But such things never entered into the minds of Grant and Caroline Alexander. They were the perfect couple, deeply in love and lost in Grant’s music and the sweet rhapsody of their lives. He was an acclaimed piano virtuoso rocketing toward stardom.

Everything seemed perfect until tragedy struck one dark, stormy night. In that instant, everything changed. Caroline struggles to come to terms with what has happened but she is rapidly drawn into a strange and foreboding world in which she has no control. Convinced she is going crazy, she seeks the help of a psychic, Quinton Lucas. This encounter plunges her into a place of terror and discovery.

Will she be strong enough to break free from what reaches out to her from the grave? Follow Judith Blevins’ spell-binding tale of love, hate, deceit and terror as she takes you on an exciting journey set in the mystique and intrigue of New Orleans’ French Quarter.

Purchase Deny Tomorrow or The Legacy in eBook or paperback on Amazon.

LOVE TO READ?

Visit BHCAuthors.com for new author spotlights and our book giveaways each month.

Connect with Blue Harvest Creative 

Website

Facebook

Twitter